Connect with us

TalkMedia Africa

MTN Celebrate 10th Anniversary With Power of 10 Concert


MTN Celebrate 10th Anniversary With Power of 10 Concert

Mobile telecommunications giant MTN have announced a ‘Power Of 10′ concert to celebrate it’s achievements in the mobile telecommunication sector since it gained license to operate in Nigeria ten years ago. The MTN Power of 10 Concert is a 10 city super concert series with the biggest acts in the Nigerian music scene billed to perform.

D’ Banj, Wizkid, Sound Sultan, Ras Kimono and Dr. Sid are among the list of stars set to shine accross 10 cities for 30 days. The concert starts on September 9th and will end on October 14th 2011 in Lagos. The ten cities include; Lagos, Makurdi, Enugu, Calabar, Port- Harcourt, Ilorin, Abuja, Owerri, Benin and Ibadan.

9ice, Flavour, Iyanya Waconzy, Adewale Ayuba, Tiwa Savage, J. Martins, Omawumi, Sean Tero, D’ Prince, Olamide and KAS will also perform at the concert.

The Power of 10 Party is a music celebration of MTN’s achievements and giant strides in the telecommunication sector as well as its impact on millions of Nigerians. In a decade, MTN has firmly established itself as a pioneer within the industry and has also been able to effictively touch the lives of Nigerians through sports (Nigerian Premier League), entertainment (Project Fame, Who Wants to be a Millionaire) and education (MTN Foundation).

Asuquo Eton founded, now one of the most visited TV, music, tech and features website, in 2011. He is also a social media analyst, media and entertainment consultant.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Home




Recent Comments


Twitter Stream

To Top